International finance management project: results

The joint project of the Ministry of Finance of the Kaliningrad region and municipalities of Poland completed its first year of implementation.
It is to be recalled that the project «Good governance and cooperation – a response to common challenges in public finance» is aimed to improve the efficiency of public finance management. It is designed and implemented by the regional Ministry of Finance and the municipalities of Gdansk and Gdynia in the framework of the Lithuania-Poland-Russia ENPI Cross-border Cooperation Programme 2007-2013.

– During the year, ten analytical studies of the financial planning system in the Russian Federation and foreign countries have been conducted. Thereby, the special guidelines have been developed; the aim is to implement the best of international practices in the field of public finance management, including the automation of the budgeting process and mechanisms of public feedback. – Told the project coordinator Elena Selezneva.

Elena Selezneva also noted that one of the most important parts of the project was the analysis and study of the experience of public-private partnership and attraction of private business to the solution of social development problems. The results of this work can be applied to the selection of the most effective methods of state-owned property management by attracting the private capital. This will allow enhancing the process of PPP development in the region.

The financiers of the Kaliningrad region were sent to Poland for study tour in the framework of the project; the Polish experience in financial planning and budgeting was discussed in details. Representatives of the financial authorities of the region could get acquainted with experience of objects budgeting of the city of Krakow – the Polish most successful municipality in this area. Also study tours for participants of the procurement process regarding the public procurement in the Russian Federation in relation to the new procurement law №.44-FL have been conducted.

For reference:
The total cost of the project amounts to 1.276.734,27 euros. On the territory of the Kaliningrad region the cost of the implemented activities amounts to 890 EURk, 800 EURk – the grant funds. The remaining funds are intended for the implementation of the activities by the municipalities of Gdansk and Gdynia. The project will end in November 2014.

Международный проект по управлению финансами: первые итоги

Завершился первый год реализации совместного проекта Министерства финансов Калининградской области и муниципалитетов Польши.

Напомним, проект «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах» направлен на повышение эффективности управления государственными финансами. Он разработан и реализуется региональным Минфином совместно с муниципалитетами Гданьска и Гдыни в рамках Программы приграничного сотрудничества «Литва-Польша-Россия 2007-2013».

– В течение года было проведено десять аналитических исследований системы финансового планирования в Российской Федерации и зарубежных странах. Благодаря чему разработаны специальные методические рекомендации, цель которых – внедрение лучших мировых практик управления общественными финансами, в том числе с помощью автоматизации бюджетного процесса и создания механизмов обратной связи с общественностью. – Рассказала руководитель проекта Елена Селезнева.

Елена Селезнева также отметила, что одной из важнейших частей проекта стала работа по анализу и изучению опыта государственно-частного партнерства и привлечению частного бизнеса к решению проблем социального развития. Результаты данной работы могут применяться для выбора наиболее эффективных методов управления объектами государственной собственности путем привлечения  частного капитала. Это позволит активизировать процесс развития ГЧП в регионе.

Также в рамках проекта состоялась обучающая поездка финансистов Калининградской области в Польшу, на которой подробно обсуждался польский опыт  финансового планирования и бюджетирования. Представители финансовых органов региона смогли познакомиться с опытом бюджетирования по задачам города Кракова – самого успешного польского муниципалитета в этой области. Также были проведены обучающие семинары для участников закупочного процесса по вопросам государственных закупок в РФ в свете нового закона о закупках №44-ФЗ.

Справочно: Общая стоимость проекта составляет 1 276 734 евро. На реализацию мероприятий в Калининградской области предусмотрено 890 тыс. евро, из них 800 тыс. евро – средства гранта. Остальные средства предусмотрены на проведение мероприятий партнеров-муниципалитетов Гданьска и Гдыни. Проект продлится до ноября 2014 года.