Making budget clearer with public exmination

On the 28th of April a round table for representatives of non-governmental organizations on public participation in the independent examination of normative legal acts within the framework of the project «Good governance and cooperation – response to common challenges in public finance» was held in Kaliningrad.

In order to improve openness and transparency of the budget process within the framework of the project «Good governance and cooperation – response to common challenges in public finance», the round table on public participation in the independent examination of normative legal acts was held.

In these latter days, significant attention is being paid to the development of civil society institutions, the interaction between government and society. The ability to provide an independent examination of the key normative legal acts as early as in 2004 was noticed by Vladimir Putin the President of the Russian Federation in his Address to the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The round table was a platform for the discussion on techniques and rules of the public examination of legal document; significant attention has been paid to the regional practice of the examination of normative legal acts – the environmental and anti-corruption examinations, to the experience of experts of the Council of the Public Chamber of the Kaliningrad region. The draft regional law «On public control» has been presented to the public.

Developed on request of the Ministry of Finance of the Kaliningrad Region the draft guidelines for evaluation by the governmental organizations of the draft normal legal acts of the Kaliningrad region in the field of public finance was suggested for consideration.

In general, the past discussion has become yet another platform for sharing experiences and practices regarding the issue of the quality of public expertise, improvement of the transparency and openness of the budget process.

It is to be recalled that the project «Good governance and cooperation – response to common challenges in public finance» was developed in 2012 under the Lithuania-Poland-Russia ENPI Cross-border Cooperation Programme 2007-2013 and is financed by the grant funds and proprietary funds of the participants of the project. The total project budget is approximately 1.3 million Euros.

Общественная экспертиза как путь к прозрачности бюджета

28 апреля 2015 года в Калининграде состоялся круглый стол для представителей общественных организаций по вопросам участия общественности в независимой экспертизе нормативных правовых актов в рамках проекта «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах».

В целях повышения открытости и прозрачности бюджетного процесса в рамках проекта «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах» состоялся круглый стол по вопросам участия общественности в независимой экспертизе нормативных правовых актов.

В последнее время существенное внимание уделяется развитию институтов гражданского общества, взаимодействию власти и общества. Возможность обеспечения независимой экспертизы важнейших нормативных актов еще в 2004 году в своем Послании Федеральному собранию Российской Федерации отметил Президент Российской Федерации В.В. Путин.

На круглом столе обсуждались вопросы методик и правил проведения общественной экспертизы нормативных правовых документов, значительное внимание было уделено региональной практике осуществления экспертизы нормативных правовых актов – экологической и антикоррупционной экспертизы, опыту работы экспертного Совета при Общественной палате Калининградской области. Общественности был представлен проект регионального закона «Об общественном контроле».

На обсуждение был представлен разработанный по заказу Министерства финансов Калининградской области проект методических рекомендаций по оценке общественными организациями проектов нормативных правовых актов Калининградской области в сфере общественных финансов.

В целом, прошедшее обсуждение стало еще одной площадкой для обмена опытом и практиками по вопросу проведения качественной публичной экспертизы, повышению прозрачности и открытости бюджетного процесса.

Напомним, проект «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах» разработан в 2012 году в рамках Программы приграничного сотрудничества Литва-Польша-Российская Федерация 2007-2013) и финансируется за счет грантовых средств программы и собственных средств участников проекта. Общий бюджет проекта составляет около 1,3 миллиона евро.