International public finance project will soon be finished in Kaliningrad

Press release

The closing conference on the project «Good governance and cooperation- response to common challenges in public finance» will be held in Kaliningrad.

The main themes of the conference:

  • Methodological innovations in the budgetary process;
  • Information technologies in the field of public finance;
  • Experience and results of the project «Good governance and cooperation- response to common challenges in public finance».

The conference is planned to be held within 2 days in the territory of the Kaliningrad region on the 10th-11th of June 2015. The participation of leaders and representatives of the financial authorities of the Russian Federation, representatives of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation and other interested individuals is expected.

The aim of the conference is the information sharing and exchange of the experience in the field of public finance management, including legislative support, methodological support and automation budgetary process.

It is to be recalled that the project «Good governance and cooperation – response to common challenges in public finance» was developed in 2012 under the Lithuania-Poland-Russia ENPI Cross-border Cooperation Programme 2007-2013 and is financed by the grant funds and proprietary funds of the participants of the project. The total project budget is approximately 1.3 million Euros.

В Калининграде завершается международный проект по общественным финансам

Пресс-релиз

В Калининградской области состоится конференция по закрытию проекта «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах».

Основная тематика конференции:

  • методические новации в бюджетном процессе;
  • информационные технологии в сфере государственных финансов;
  • опыт и итоги реализации проекта «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах».

Конференцию планируется провести в течение 2-х дней на территории Калининградской области 10-11 июня 2015 года. Предполагается участие руководителей и представителей финансовых органов субъектов Российской Федерации, представителей Министерства финансов Российской Федерации и иных заинтересованных лиц.

Целью конференции является обмен информацией и опытом в сфере управления общественными финансами, в том числе по вопросам законодательного обеспечения, методической поддержки и автоматизации бюджетного процесса.

Напомним, проект «Хорошее управление и совместная работа – ответ на общие сложности в общественных финансах» разработан в 2012 году в рамках Программы приграничного сотрудничества Литва-Польша-Российская Федерация 2007-2013) и финансируется за счет грантовых средств программы и собственных средств участников проекта. Общий бюджет проекта составляет около 1,3 миллиона евро.